Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

If you’re not familiar with transferring data using Globus, take a moment to quickly run through the guide here or here.

Shelve your VM until you need it again

When you’ve finished moving data in or out of your buckets, you should shelve the VM that’s running Globus Connect Server. While it’s running, it will consume your Jetstream allocation. When you shelve it, it will stop consuming your allocation. You won’t be able to access your bucket using Globus while the VM is shelved, but you can always unshelve it if you need to use Globus to move data again.