Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

In order to remove a Volume from an active Instance, it must be detached.

Files/data saved to a Volume is maintained across successive attachment/detachment actions.


From the Jetstream Atmosphere Dashboard:
  • Click on 
  • Select your Project 
  • Select the desired Volume and click 
    • WARNING: If data is being written to the volume when it's detached, the data may become corrupted. Therefore, we recommend you make sure there is no data being written to the volume before detaching it.
  • Click 
    • NOTE: A Volume will fail to detach if:
      • it is in active use on the active Instance to which it is attached.
      • if the Instance to which it is attached is in an inactive state (shutdown/suspend) (i.e. the Instance must be active in order to detach)
  • After the Volume has successfully detached, it may be subsequently re-attached to any of the User's active Instances on the same provider cloud.


Detaching Volumes

REMINDER: Volumes can only be detached if:

  1. they are not in active use by a process on the instance
    (Try fuser -km /<volume> to kill all processes using a volume)
  2. the instance to which they are attached is active
  • No labels